Atlanta Radon Client Testimonials

 

Based on 13 reviews.
Kyle Wilkins
Kyle Wilkins
September 29, 2020.
Matthew is such a pleasant person to work with. He is knowledgeable in way more than his qualifications imply, and stops at nothing to go 'the extra mile' for you and any questions you might have. I had a home inspection done for a property I am purchasing, and his home inspection report was thorough and detailed--giving us a better idea of any and all things that need to be done to the house. I called him months after the inspection was done, and he cheerfully answered all of my questions for him. I would 100% honestly and truthfully recommend him for any of your home inspection/more needs.
Elbert Clarin
Elbert Clarin
September 29, 2020.
4.6 rating?? Don’t believe everything you see on the internet. Matt is worth every single penny and every single 5 star. This is my second home purchase and I’m extremely grateful we hired Matt for this inspection. Attention to detail. This was nothing compared to my last. When I read the report, Matt found the obvious things to be addressed, but also the smallest things that could cause issues later on.. by smallest, I’m talking about a tack sized hole in my siding that could let moisture into the newly constructed house. When I got my report, after reading it, my first thought was just wow. It’s extremely detailed and well put together. He listed everything done wrong or needed fixing with pictures and explained to me how it should be fixed and what could happen if it wasn’t. I wish I could’ve been there, but the detailed pictures was like me being there and him pointing it out. Any questions, he answered clearly on the phone. Buying a new construction home, who would think there’d be issues.. but he found them. Honest, responsive, extremely helpful and detailed. If that’s what you’re looking for, Matt’s THE guy... the best guy. Thanks again Matt!!! If I ever need an inspector again, I’m giving him a call.
Tracy C
Tracy C
July 7, 2020.
Matthew is extremely responsive and either answers his phone or calls/texts back in a very timely manner. He thoroughly explains what his inspections entail and is knowledgeable and patient, I had to change my schedule a bunch of times, and he accommodated me without a hint of annoyance. Very professional. Thank you, Matthew! 07/2020 we finally got that inspection done. Matthew did a terrific job and was very thorough. This was a big, older home with a lot of issues. He caught a bunch of things that we needed to follow up on, and I was able to use the inspection to get estimates from different contractors. He is very easy to reach, And he explains things in terms that a lay person can understand. I would use him again.
DT
DT
March 31, 2020.
A friend of mine recommended Matt to inspect the new construction home and I will definitely recommend him to others. He was punctual, thorough, detailed, professional and highly experienced. He knows what to look for. I received the inspection report the same night he did the inspection. He walked through every problem he found and patiently answered all my questions.
Jackie Williamson
Jackie Williamson
March 16, 2020.
Matt is a LIFESAVER. We received word last minute that we needed a radon inspection on the weekend, or we wouldn’t be able to close on time. Facing a lease that was about to end, we were frantic. Matt did everything he could to get out to us to start the test, and basically saved our closing. On top of that, he is super, super nice and incredibly responsive. Matt will be my go-to home inspector whenever I hear of someone needing one. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Greg Krause
Greg Krause
December 4, 2019.
Great service, great price.
Morgan Smith
Morgan Smith
September 21, 2019.
Best inspector around. He is friendly and answers any and all questions you have. He was very thorough and went through every nook and cranny of my new house. His knowledge about everything was amazing. Definitely will use him again and recommend him to anyone who needs an inspection done!
David Cory
David Cory
September 21, 2019.
Inspector is extremely qualified having previously been a contractor. He is very thorough and explains the discrepancies he finds so you can understand whats wrong. He is fair on his pricing and after you receive his report he calls to make sure you understand everything. I've now used him on two properties and wouldn't consider using anyone else.
Adam Ngo
Adam Ngo
April 19, 2019.
I had went under contract on a house and was only given 8 days for my due diligence so I was in desperate need of an home inspector that could come out as soon as possible. It was on a Sunday when I called Atlanta Home Inspection and luckily, the owner, Matt, picked up the phone and was able to get me scheduled right away. Matt was extremely thorough with his inspection and checked every little thing that I wouldn't have second guessed or even seen. For a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath house on slab, he was able to finish his inspection within about 2-3 hours and his price was very good compared to other inspectors. Best of all, Matt was able to provide a detailed report with colored pictures of all his findings and recommendations on what each item needs done. I am so blessed that Matt was able to schedule me in on a Sunday with such short notice and he will definitely be my go to home inspector for any future home purchases and/or recommendations to my friends and family. If anyone needs a thorough professional home inspector that shows up ahead of the appointment time and will walk you through all the issues in detail then I would highly recommend Matt for the job.